Congratulations to the following Killian Middle School Band students who auditioned and were selected for the 2022-2023 Lewisville ISD All-District Honor Bands.

Nearly 900 students from all 15 middle schools in Lewisville ISD auditioned and competed for only a handful of spots in one of three elite ensembles. Students were required to play two major scales, their full chromatic scale, two prepared etudes and sight-reading. Percussion students were required to play snare, mallet, timpani etudes, and two sight-readings.

Killian had 43 students make the All-District band this year! Additionally, we had 5 students earn the highest score in their instrument section and therefore were awarded first chair.

Congratulations to the following students:

Mackenzie Killian*
Wafa Jailani
Catherine Rice
Anna Marchand
Rhea Ravindran

Axel Angelot
Charlie Hardin
Laila Galloway
Justin Kim
Kambelle Kotrla
Allison Diaz

Bass Clarinet
Olivia Rainwater

Alto Saxophone
Gideon Etufugh*
Shruti Jayakumar
Yohan Park

Tenor Saxophone
Siddharth Tripathi
Bishop Moon
Chase Rasmuson

Baritone Saxophone
Joe Binil*

Isabella Saez*
Ethan Aujin Han
Joowon Jun
Nikhil Chekuri

French Horn
Kira Vorhaben
Sara Gibler
Nyla Sheth

Connor Durrant
Yuvaan Rallapally
Jacob Tran
Aditya Zanzaria

Eastin Baker*
Jocel Chang
Zaid Roshan
Maya Patel
Marcus Siefkin

Landon Westlake
Sanjana Rajagopalan
Molyl Sharma

Shubh Cherry
Colin Enger
Chase Carrol
Atulith Pochiraju
Jeremy George

* denotes 1st chair player / students are listed in rank order

Bravo to all the students for working so hard and to Mr. Trevor Ousey and Ms. Jenna Lenhard for their commitment to the program. Additionally, the Killian Middle School band appreciates the support and teaching from Mr. Ben Koch and the team of private lesson instructors for their help and support along the way.

These students will join the other Honor Band members from around the region and participate in the LISD All-District Honor Band clinic and concert in November 2022.